Welcome Session                                                                          

July 17, 2018

8:00 - 10:00 am

8:00 am        Welcome

8:05 am        CFF Presentation: Mark Horak, LAES Co-Chair

8:10 am        EMA Update: Mark Fisher, President and CEO, EMA

8:30 am        Research Presentations by:

Lauren Kobel, Head of Home Entertainment & Film, Nielsen Entertainment

Dr. Mathias Giloth, Managing Director, GfK Entertainment

Dan Cryan, Executive Director – Research and Analysis, IHS Markit

Katie Elzy, Executive Director, NPD Video Entertainment

LAES18-Welcome Research

9:20 am         Spotlight Presentation: Tobias Queesser, Co-Founder, Cinelytic

9:30 am         Keynote/Industry Update: Bill Sondheim, President, Cinedigm Entertainment Group

9:45 am          2018 Independent Studio Home Entertainment Awards 

9:55 am          Program Closing 

NIELSEN and the NIELSEN and Design logo are registered trademarks or trademarks of The Nielsen Company (US), LLC in the United States of America and other countries. Used with permission.

 © Copyright 2018,  Entertainment Merchants Association
EMA is headquartered at 16530 Ventura Boulevard, Suite 400, Encino, CA 91436-4551 - Phone: 818.385.1500 - Fax: 818.933.0911